New job and new paper

Many news this (new) side of the earth …

  • I have been awarded a PhD from Imperial College London in July 2014, after passing my viva with no corrections in May 2014. My thesis was entitled “Resolving the effects of Data Deficient species on the estimation of extinction risk” and comprised four data chapters. You can e-mail me to request a copy of the thesis (it’s a heavy file!).
  • I am now a Research Associate in ecosystem risk assessment at the University of Melbourne with the QAECO group. I will be creating process-based models of ecosystem collapse to inform the rules and criteria of the IUCN Red List of Ecosystems. I am working with Emily Nicholson and Tracey Regan. The project is supported by an ARC Linkage Grant, and involves collaborators from UNSW, UniMelb, Deakin, IUCN, NSW Office of Environment and Heritage, and the Government of South Australia.
  • My new paper is out in Conservation Biology: Predicting the conservation status of Data Deficient species.Download Early View from this link or ask me for a reprint!
It's not all work ... before the move to Australia I also dropped by the Great Blue Hole in Belize
It’s not all work … before moving to Australia I also dropped by the Great Blue Hole in Belize

 

 

Leave a Reply

