Australian adventures

I have been very lucky in obtaining a Travel Fellowship from the Centre for Excellence in Environmental Decisions (CEED).

ceedlogo2_rgb2_transparent

SCCS_Jan2013

 

This allowed me to attend the Student Conference for Conservation Science Brisbane 2013, which was a great success. My talk, Predicting the conservation status of Data Deficient species, was awarded the 1st Prize for Oral Presentations.

 

qae_logo_2012hires_web-e1343605710332

 

I am currently working at the Quantitative and Applied Ecology lab at the University of Melbourne, with Mick McCarthy and Emily Nicholson on cost-effectively predicting species conservation status from limited information.

My future travels will include the Macroevolution and Macroecology Group at the Australian National University in Canberra, the Australian Museum in Sydney and the Environmental Decisions Group at the University of Queensland.


One thought on “Australian adventures

Leave a comment